Joomla Templates and Joomla Extensions by


Limenaria, the largest town of Thassos was under major development in the late 19th century. The region became commercially known due to its mines operating in the area since 1903 by the German company named Speidel.
So, the port through which minerals were exported all over the world acquired a lot of traffic. As an extension of Limenaria the settlement of Kalivia (St. Georgios) was developed, which both reach in total the total population of the capital of Thassos.

?? "Palataki", which operated as Speidelís offices at the beginning of the 20th century constitutes a sample of unique architecture for the region. Later, the building was deserted and a recent redevelopment was completed with a beautiful aesthetic result.

On one of the peaks of Mount Ipsarion, at an altitude of 800 m, lies the most ancient settlement of the village, Kastro. It took its name after the ruins of a castle that once stood there.It flourished during the years that piracy ravaged the Aegean Sea and was abandoned later when locals came to work at the mines of Speidel company. At the village square is located the church of St. Athanasios.

For several years the village was abandoned, until recently that local owners renovated their houses. In January, at the celebration of St. Athanasios, Kastro emerges from its lethargy as locals from all over the island join the feast with food and songs.


B. Home Studios

Managers: Vassilis Kidonis
Giouli Batsakidou
Limenaria, 64002, Thassos, Kavala
Tel. 25930 52858
Mob: 6946519420


  • Fully-equipped kitchen
  • Air conditioning
  • Jacuzzi in selected rooms
  • Toiletries, Slippers
  • TV (LED Technology)
  • Designer linens
  • Patio with outdoor furniture and view


  • Category3 keywords
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • view
  • free Wifi


The band can easily go into the following parts:

  • Prinos Port: 20km
  • Limenas Port: 39km
  • Center Limenaria: 60 meters
  • Limenaria Beach: 150 meters
  • Supermarket: 100 meters
  • Bus Stop: 60 meters